top of page

Getting Your Sh*t Together

When I started working in the class, with instructor Rani Robinson at the University of Wyoming's, Digitial Media class with my new website provided on WIX, I was a novice tech chic. Now after re-reading the tututorial," Getting Your * Together," http://www.gyst-ink.com/the-internet/. I realize it is better to keep reading the information as I continue on this journey of learning to be technologically savvy.

First things first, I do agree that the website that I am providing for the public about my artwork should focus strictly on the artwork. I really do not know how to not mix my fine art work with the work I am learning in this class, so I am primarily focusing the website I am learning to use for just this educational opportunity. I am using it as diary of things learned. Furthermore, I will attempt to keep my images limited to 72 dpi which is the standard pixel size for online images. But, learning does require some pending problems, so I will continue to work on that with my website.

I enjoy the suggestion about adding links to other friends websites, or other artists. I do think that makes it more credible and that you are "connected."

The idea of free hosting is good, but I do not like the free hosting options, so as I continue with the process I eventually would like to have just a .com for my art site strictly.

I found in the section about selling your work very helpful because I have been pondering this issue as a visual artist and it gives a helpful amount of tips about selling your work.

Overall, these were the key points I found in the resource availvable to be most effective and useful for me. It is a thorough website and resource and I recommend to other artists preparing to start a website.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page