top of page

Learning the Ropes Tools of PhotoShop

This is a blog post of the notes I am taking while viewing the tutorials offered by Photoshop. Currently, I am learning and working with Adobe Photoshop, to create an art piece using some photos I recently took.

In the following list I am briefly documenting the tools I am learning:

- The Selection Tools: The marquee selection tool, I can select an area by clicking and dragging my mouse over the object. If I hold shift it will select the exact dimensions of the subject being selected.

The eliptical Marquee tool: helps with making a selection with a circular object.

For the rectangular marquee tool you can hold shift and it will help make the selection fit perfectly around the square or rectangle. When you see the marching ants you know that you have selected the image. If you choose not to select the image anymore than you an go up to the Select Menu and hit de-select.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page